Too many community profiles!

How do you manage all of your blogs and community profiles?

One of the great features of Utterz that I like so much is the way it autoposts to a handful of blogs and community sites. I do wish there was an easy way to set up many other community sites, such as Jaiku, Brightkite (which, thanks to Jenn I am now geeking over!), and several of the handful of others out there that people use.

I know the API stuff is out there, but I am not sure that is the homegrown solution for me. Unless there is easy instructions I don’t get them anyway.

My point in bringing this up is, I now have probably a dozen or more community profiles. All of them I really enjoy! I like what they all offer, and I like the idea of reducing the degrees of separation in this world. Plus, if you are like me, and love networking and meeting new people, it’s just plain cool!

So, now the challenge exists. How do I manage all of these different profiles without forgetting any of them, and is there a single system out there that can feed all of them at once?

I, like some people, travel from time to time, for work and pleasure, and I get to meet cool people, and go to cool places. I want to share all of those, but when I am in the middle of a shoot and I want to capture a moment and quickly post a picture, text, or voice, and then have it autopost to all of my profiles, I have to send several messages out, and frankly, I don’t have the time! Then I forget to post later, or update a profile or blog, and then it loses its spunk.

So, I will ask you… How do you manage all of your blogs and community profiles?

Happy Tuesday everyone!
Mobile post sent by soundwriter using Utterz Replies.

Leave a Reply

